These schools operate with the financial assistance of the Commonwealth and New South Wales State Governments and with the considerable input of their broader school communities whose continuing support assists our schools to thrive.

Catholic schools in the Diocese of Wagga Wagga are located within the Riverina and South Western districts of New South Wales. Our small rural Diocese was established in 1918 and is administered through 30 parishes.

Bishop Hanna’s Mandate

The Catholic education system operates under the direction of Bishop Gerard Hanna, DD. Within the 31 parishes, there are 27 primary schools and 5 secondary schools that educate in excess of 8,500 students through the dedication and work of approximately 1,000 staff.

The Catholic Schools Office (CSO) is accountable to the Bishop and is led by the Director of Schools, Mr. Alan Bowyer, who is supported by 9 Services Leaders and a total staff of 54 people. Service Leaders occupy the following roles: three Service Leaders (two for primary and one for secondary schools) who support principals and school staff; Religious Education; Access & Equity; Learning & Teaching; Finance & Resources; Employee Services; ICT.

For more information view Continuing The Adventure: Bishop Hanna’s Mandate to all involved in Catholic Schools in the Diocese of Wagga Wagga.

Catholic Schools Office Strategic Improvement Plan

This Strategic Improvement Plan for Catholic Schools’ sets out strategic improvement priories for the Catholic Schools Office (Diocese of Wagga Wagga) system of Catholic schools for the period 2012 to 2016. The Plan is underpinned by the Vision and Mission statements and the Bishop’s Mandate released by Bishop Gerard Hanna in 2011.

Please click here to be redirected to the Catholic Schools Office website