Big Science Competition

The results for the Australian Science Innovations – Big Science Competition have finally arrived. The competition gave all participating Year 7 students an opportunity to test their science skills in a competitive situation outside of the normal school assessment framework. 46,500 students from all around Australia participated in this years competition.  We would like to congratulate the following students who have been awarded for their high level of achievement.

Distinction Awards (top 15% of all participants)
Declan Michael, Ellie Walsh, Imogen Hunt, Thomas White
Credit Awards (top 40%) of all participants.
Abigail Coleman, Angus Donovan, Austin Longfield, Bailey Power, Benjamin Demeo, Benjamin Smith, Breanna Heagney, Cameron McLeod, Chelsea James, Declan Quinlivan, Eathan Ward, Ethan Kelly, Flynn Gardiner, Georgia Dove, Grace Corrigan, Grace Frede, Hogan Quinn, Jack Bolton, Jacob Godfrey, Jed Toner, Jessica Croker, Jordyn Moir, Joshua Sharp, Liam Reimers,  Marcus Cautela, MaryThomas, Monae Scott-Coutts, Nathan Copland, Nyah Eddy, Patrick Parnell, Sam Hagen, Stella Klironomakis
Every student who took part in the Big Science Competition will receive a certificate that reflects their results, and was entered into a draw to win prizes courtesy of ASI. Michael Watego-Maclauchlan was the winner of a movie ticket.
Thank you to all that participated.